Sunday Recap – 8/30/2009

I’ve really enjoyed participating in the “Sunday Setlists” blog carnival at FredMcKinnon.Com. You can read this and other Sunday recaps from this past Sunday at http://www.fredmckinnon.com/myblog/2009/08/30/sunday-setlists-58/.

We had a great morning of worship yesterday at Bethel. Our songs yesterday:

“Salvation Is Here” (Houston)
“You Are Good” (Houghton)
“Glory to God Forever” (Fee and Beeching)
“Revelation Song” (Riddle)
“Shine” (Redman)

Overall, things went great! We were missing our electric guitar player, so it had a different sound yesterday, but it still all came together. I just had to do more of the lead part on the keyboard.

This is the third Sunday we’ve used “Glory To God Forever”, and people are really starting to know the song, which is great! I love that song!

This is also the 4th week we’ve been trying out Easy Worship. I’ve used Prologue Sunday Plus for the last 7 plus years, but I know it’s time to switch, given what’s going on at that company and since there hasn’t been an update in years! So, I’ve taken a look at Media Shout, Pro Presenter (although we have no Macs in the building), Song Show Plus, and now Easy Worship. Easy Worship is the first program that we’ve actually tested out on a Sunday morning. I thought it was simple enough that our people could learn it during rehearsal and use it on Sunday. I also wanted to get their opinion of whatever we go to, since they’ll be the ones using it the most.

I’ve really enjoyed using Easy Worship the last few weeks, but now my 30 day free trial is up, and I plan to test out Media Shout for the next 30 days. We can do so much more with Easy Worship than we could with Prologue. But, I know we’ll be able to do even more still with Media Shout. My only question is will it be much more difficult to put the programs together, and also for the people running it Sunday morning. Easy Worship has been so “easy”!!

I’d really appreciate hearing your thoughts – what do you use? Do you like it? Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

