Switch to Easy Worship

Well, today I officially became an EasyWorhsip 2009 registered user.  I have been debating for several months which program to use. I have been a loyal Prologue Sunday Plus user for several years, and I really love the program. It’s just that there hasn’t been an update for several years, and I was just ready for a change.

I tested our Media Shout, Easy Worship and Song Show Plus, plus some lesser-known options.  I felt it really was a big decision, since whichever program I chose would probably be one that we use for several years. I did have certain features I was looking for, but one of the most important things was ease of use for the operator, since we have several people volunteering from week to week.   I was trying to find a program that had some of the features that I liked about Prologue, yet with the new features I was hoping to find.  But, as I was going through the trial of each program, I found that there really wasn’t a program out there that exactly fit what I was looking for.  ProPresenter was actually the closest, but that only works on Macs, and our church has all PCs.

The more I looked at Easy Worship, the more I realized that this is the program that best fits our needs, and is the easiest for people to use.  After the 30 day trial, I was really getting the hang of it, and everyone who tried it really seemed to like it. I did try Media Shout and Song Show Plus, but even though they have more features, I’m not sure how many of the features we would actually use. Easy Worship had all the features I was looking for and was the most practical. From what it sounds like, the EasyWorship 2010 version will add even more features to really make it the best program out there.

To top it all off, they were running a special for people who were switching to EasyWorship from another program.  So, instead of $399, I will be getting it for $199.  And, they have a conversion tool so I can convert all my songs in Prologue to Easy Worship! (None of the other programs out there offered that.) So, I felt really good about making the switch, and I’m excited to really dig into this program and learn all I can about it.

I found some online tutorials I’m going to post in a separate blog.

Leave a Reply

