Relevance Conference tomorrow

It’s the night before I attend the Relevance Conference with two of the other pastors from Bethel tomorrow.  It’s being held at Eagle Brook Church in Lino Lakes, MN.  It feels great, actually, to be back in my old stomping grounds of Roseville. It brings back such great memories of my time here at Bethel College.  How fun to see everything again, and see how things change!

We went to Baker’s Sqaure tonight, and the place was filled with college kids! At first we weren’t quite sure why  it was so busy on a Wednesday night, and then we realized that it was free pie Wednesday! I ordered coffee and pie, and the pie was free! Score! But what was really going through my mind was how young these college kids look! I can’t believe it’s been 17 years since I graduated college! Where has time gone!

So tomorrow we take the drive farther north to Lino Lakes to go to the Relevance Conference. I’m really looking forward to it! I have no idea what the topic will be this time, or what God has in store for us, but I’m ready for whatever! I’ve been feeling very overwhelmed with a lot of stuff at church recently, so it will be good to get a healthy distraction for a day.  I’m ready to hear from the Lord tomorrow!

I’ll probably run in to people that I know tomorrow, which I’m looking forward to as well!  Here’s just a short little video of what we’re going to experience tomorrow. I’ll try to post throughout the day, or tweet (Follow @bkwestman on Twitter).

2010 Relevance promo from Eagle Brook Church on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

